Yamaha Releases 2 New Keyboard Workstations

The PSR-S710 represents a significant leap forward in the evolution of the Arranger Workstation keyboard. The addition of USB audio recording delivers tremendous benefit for all musicians -- beginner, hobbyist or pro.

A stunning 61-key Arranger Workstation, the PSR-S710 has all the features you need, including:

* 128-note polyphony
* huge sonic palette with over 850 incredible instrument Voices, including some from the PSR-S900
* realistic built-in accompaniment with enhanced guitar styles
* 16-track sequencer
* audio recorder
* large, easy-to-read screen
* Internet Direct Connect and USB connectivity
* Dozens of effects

The PSR-S710 is an impressive arranger for home, studio, or stage offering the perfect balance of functionality and affordability.


The accompaniment styles found on the PSR-S910 give keyboard players a quick and easy way to sound fully arranged with little or no setup required. And the powerful Music Finder feature even allows them to set up the entire instrument by simply selecting one of thousands of song titles. Style, tempo, variation, and right-hand Voices are instantly set when you select a title. It couldn't be any quicker or simpler.

The PSR-S910 allows one keyboardist to instantly sound like they're backed by LA's hottest session players, Nashville hired guns, or New York's finest studio cats... all at the touch of a button and the voicing of a chord. You will sound so good, sudden bursts of inspiration may cause you to quit your day job.

Super Articulation Voices give strings, reeds and brass sounds real-time expressiveness previously unattainable on a keyboard. Add to this a luxurious 7.7" color screen and professional features like USB audio recording and playback of MP3 files -- the most ubiquitous audio file format on the planet -- and you've got an arranger workstation second only to the legendary Tyros3.

    * Super Articulation Voices
    * Sounds from the legendary Tyros3
    * Microphone input with 3-part vocal harmony
    * MP3 playback
    * Color screen
    * 128-note polyphony
    * 16-track sequencer
    * Audio recorder
    * Internet Direct Connect and USB connectivity
    * Dozens of effects

Source: http://www.yamaha.com

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.